

California Wheat Commission 1240 Commerce Ave. Suite A, Woodland, CA 95776 CWC Nominating Committee September 4, 2018 (2:00 p.m.)

Conference Call Attendance

Access Number Participant: = +1 408-638-0968 (US Toll) or +1 646-558-8656 (US Toll)

Participant Passcode/Meeting ID: 466 870 1284

Join by Link: https://zoom.us/j/4668701284

		<u>Call In</u>	Attending
1.	Jim Parsons		Yes
2.	Scott Schmidt	Yes	
3.	Dennis Pelucca		Yes



Nominating Committee Meeting Notice

Sent and posted August 21, 2018

Via Teleconference Call

DATE: Tuesday, September 4, 2018

TIME: 2:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.

ACCESS NUMBER: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)

PASSCODE/ Meeting ID: 466 870 1284

Or Join with the link: https://zoom.us/j/4668701284

LOCATION: 1240 Commerce Ave. Suite A

Woodland, CA 95776

Board Members wishing to participate in the meeting <u>VIA TELECONFERENCE CALL</u> must notify Crystal Sandoval via email to (<u>csandoval@californiawheat.org</u>) or by Fax to (530) 661-1332 at least 24 hours prior to the listed meeting. Failure to do so will disqualify you from participation.

AGENDA

- I. Call to order/ Roll call/ Establish Quorum
- II. Public Comments
- III. Approve agenda
- IV. Review results from producer elections (CDFA Results), and District 6: Kevin Ruble
- V. Recommend alternate assignment for handler position Jason Dinubilo, Phil O'Connell
- VI. Recommendations for Public Member: Nan Kohler, Grist & Toll; and At-Large Member: Steven Windh
- VII. Recommendations for officers: Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary/Treasurer
- VIII. Adjourn

All agenda items are subject to discussion and possible action. All interested parties are invited to attend the meeting. Time will be allowed for members of the public to make comments on each agenda item (up to 2 minutes). To make a request for more information, or to make a request regarding a disability-related modification or accommodations for the meeting, please contact Crystal Sandoval at 530-661-1292, or 1240 Commerce Ave., Ste. A Woodland, CA 95776, or via email at csandoval@californiawheat.org Requests for disability-related modification or accommodation for the meeting should be made at least 48 hours prior to the meeting time. This notice and agenda are available on the Internet at www.californiawheat.org



California Wheat Commission 2018 Board of Directors Election

Final Tally Voting Period: July 24, 2018 – August 13, 2018

DISTRICT 1				
Commissioner Nominees	Votes			
John Walker	1			
Alternate Nominees				
Bryce Crawford*	1			

^{*}denotes write-in candidate

DISTRICT 4			
Commissioner Nominee	Votes		
Dennis Pelucca	0		

DISTRICT 7				
Commissioner Nominees	Votes			
Mike Carlisle	6			
Alternate Nominees				
Jordan Parsons	5			

David Hillis
CDFA Marketing Branch

August 21, 2018

Date



Date: August 28, 2018 From: Claudia Carter, ED

CWC Nominating Committee

Memo: Report about upcoming CWC Board Elections

Please review the final updates for the upcoming Nominating Committee Meeting. Based on the final CDFA results and other changes, here are the updated positions:

District 1 - Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Trinity

Commissioner: John Walker – re-elected.

Alternate: Bryce Crawford - Resigned

District 3 - Amador, El Dorado, Placer, Nevada, Sacramento, Solano

Both positions are vacant

District 4 - Alameda, Alpine, Calaveras, Contra Costa, Madera, Mariposa, Merce, Mono, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumme

Commissioner: Dennis Pelucca – Needs to be reappointed by the Board.

Alternate: Augie Scoto – Resigned.

District 7 - Inyo, Kings, Tulare

Commissioner: Mike Carlisle - Re-elected

Alternate: Jordan Parsons - Re-elected

District 6 - Fresno

Commissioner: Scott Schmidt

Alternate: Kevin Ruble - New to the Board

Handler positions

We have two members already there Mezger and Edgar. We have received a letter of interest from Jason Dinubilo from Phil O'Connell. The Nominating Committee can discuss his interest and recommend him to the Board. He is attending our board meeting

At-Large Member

Commissioner – Lee Jackson

Alternate – Steven Windh - Needs to be recommended by the Board

Public Member

Member: Nan Kohler (Grist and Toll) needs to be recommended. She will attend to the board

meeting

Alternate: Damon Sidles – He would like to continue as an alternate.

8/31/18

Nominating Committee

Items we will need to cover at this meeting are:

- Review Election results from CDFA.
- Public member recommendation: Nan Kohler from Grist and Toll
- At- Large member recommendation: Steven Windh as an alternate
- Handler Alternate position recommendation: Jason Dinubilo from Phil O'Connell
- District 6, Fresno Alternate: Kevin Ruble received his Nomination Petition
- And, we need to discuss recommendations for the new Executive team: Steve is terming out as Chairman, Bill is interested in continuing as Vice- Chairman, Ron Rubin does not want to continue as the Secretary.

For your reference please see next two pages: Current Roster and Roster with Recommendations

		heat Commission ers and Term Date	s	
District	Counties Included	Commissioner	Alternate	Current Term Expires
1	Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen,	Walker (2024)	Crawford (2024)	2018
	Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra,			
	Siskiyou, Trinity			
2	Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lake, Marin,	Cruickshank (2025)	Hunn (2025)	2019
	Mendocino, Napa, Sonoma, Sutter,			
	Tehama, Yolo, Yuba			
3	Amador, El Dorado, Placer,			2020
	Nevada, Sacramento, Solano			
4	Alameda, Alpine, Calaveras,	Pelucca (2027)	Scoto (2023)	2018
	Contra Costa, Madera, Mariposa,			
	Merced, Mono, San Joaquin,			
	Stanislaus, Tuolumne			
5	Monterey, San Benito, San Francisco	Siemens(2029)		2020
	San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa			
	Barbara, Santa Cruz, Santa Clara,			
	Ventura			
6	Fresno	Schmidt (2025)		2019
7	Inyo, Kings, Tulare	Carlisle (2027)	Parsons (2027)	2018
8	Kern, Los Angeles, Riverside,	Jim Parsons (2029)	Elholm (2029)	2020
	San Bernardino			
9	Imperial, Orange, San Diego	Rubin (2028)	Motter (2028)	2019
Handler 1	 Elected statewide by all handlers. 	Mezger (2028)		2019
Handler 2		Edgar (2028)		2019
At-Large Member	Recommended by CWC; appointed by CDFA.	Jackson (2022)		3/1/2019
Public Membe	Recommended by CWC; appointed by CDFA.	Windh (2018)	Sidles (2024)	8/30/2018

		heat Commission ers and Term Date	s	
District	Counties Included	Commissioner	Alternate	Current Term Expires
1	Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen,	Walker (2024)		2021
	Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra,			
	Siskiyou, Trinity			
2	Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lake, Marin,	Cruickshank (2025)	Hunn (2025)	2019
	Mendocino, Napa, Sonoma, Sutter,			
	Tehama, Yolo, Yuba			
3	Amador, El Dorado, Placer,			2020
	Nevada, Sacramento, Solano			
4	Alameda, Alpine, Calaveras,	Pelucca (2027)		2021
	Contra Costa, Madera, Mariposa,			
	Merced, Mono, San Joaquin,			
	Stanislaus, Tuolumne			
5	Monterey, San Benito, San Francisco	Siemens(2029)		2020
	San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa			
	Barbara, Santa Cruz, Santa Clara,			
	Ventura			
6	Fresno	Schmidt (2025)	Ruble (2030)	2019
7	Inyo, Kings, Tulare	Carlisle (2027)	Parsons (2027)	2021
8	Kern, Los Angeles, Riverside,	Jim Parsons (2029)	Elholm (2029)	2020
	San Bernardino			
9	Imperial, Orange, San Diego	Rubin (2028)	Motter (2028)	2019
Handler 1	Elected statewide by all handlers.	Mezger (2028)	Dinubilo (2030)	2019
Handler 2	2.35tod Statemas by all Handlots.	Edgar (2028)		2019
At-Large	Recommended by CWC; appointed by CDFA.		\\/indb (2020)	
Member Public Membe	Recommended by CWC; appointed by	Jackson (2022) Kohler (2030)	Windh (2030) Sidles (2024)	3/1/2019 8/30/2021
	ce are limited to four full 3-year terms. Year in parenthe	, ,	· ,	•